Málaga- Day 6

The first morning in Málaga started with a delicious breakfast and was followed by the longest walk of my life. We walked about 10 blocks (that wasn’t the long part)  to Gibralfaro Castle and then walked around the walls (that was the long part). With my student I.D., I got in for €0.60 and then I chased a cat and got separated from my group. Then I was reunited and we headed down to the beach.  The sun soon disappeared and so we headed back toward the end of the afternoon.  We had a fabulous dinner with the whole group and socialized with other tourists. Off to Granada tomorrow!

Overview of a government garden in Málaga.

Overview of a government garden in Málaga.

A small cafe outside of Castle Gibralfaro.

A small cafe outside of Castle Gibralfaro.

Street outside our hotel in Málaga

Street outside our hotel in Málaga

A storm rolled in right over the CAstle Gibralfaro

A storm rolled in right over the CAstle Gibralfaro

This is the cat who caused me to stray from the group.

This is the cat who caused me to stray from the group.

Woman waits to cross the street.

Woman waits to cross the street.

Outer ledge of the protective wall on the Gibralfaro Castle property.

Outer ledge of the protective wall on the Gibralfaro Castle property.

I found these on our trail.

I found these on our trail.

There was a small museum in the castle that

There was a small museum in the castle that showed its history in form of tiny men.

This gentleman followed us around he posed like this, so I obliged.

He said he has lived throughout Spain including Madrid, Sevilla, Barcelona and Toledo. He currently lives in Málaga.

He told me his dog didn't like me because it doesn't like small children.

He told me his dog didn’t like me because it doesn’t like small children.

The city of Málaga

The city of Málaga

Leah Keller and Molly Mahannah getting ready for the day.

Leah Keller and Molly Mahannah getting ready for the day.

Government building

Government building

Three women stroll the streets of Málaga.

Three women stroll the streets of Málaga.

Guard tower of the Gibralfaro Castle.

Guard tower of the Gibralfaro Castle.

The seaside coast of Málaga.

The seaside coast of Málaga.

Several of the hundreds of steps on the outer was of Gibralfaro Castle.

Several of the hundreds of steps on the outer was of Gibralfaro Castle.

Ocean and city view of Málaga.

Ocean and city view of Málaga.

Leave a Reply

